How-to: Making it Work

Hi guys!

While drowning in piles of homework, it sure is nice to have somewhere to be carefree and write about things I enjoy!  I actually have a pretty short attention span, so I’m taking a break from homework to write this post 🙂
Today I’m doing another how-to guide.  I have lots of clothes in my closet that don’t fit quite right, but I use tricks to “make them work”.  I’m sharing some below, but I have lots more for later posts!

Outfit 46       Outfit 47

1) J Crew sweater, JC Penney jeans: The sweater is huge and the sleeves are too long and the jeans are way too long for me.
2) I folded the bottom of the jeans under and though it doesn’t look like that much of a difference in the pictures, it looks much better in real life.  I’m fine with a bit of moderate scrunching at the bottom.  I also folded the sleeves up.

Outfit 48       Outfit 49

3) THE MAGIC OF BELTS!  The addition of the belt helps in 3 ways:

  • Shortens the length of the sweater: now my legs look longer!
  • Cinches in the waist: the high belt placement lengthens my legs even more!
  • Gives me hips: look at that hourglass shape!

4) Of course, I have to add a scarf to complete the outfit 😉

I’m also going to take the time to acknowledge my friend Aillen, who gave me motivation to start this blog 🙂  This picture of her shows what I was busy doing last night at McDonalds:

Aillen

We had lots of fun doing synchronized dances and thumbing-up people for our club fundraiser!

Until next time,

Carolyn

Leave a Reply

