Outfit: Dainty Dots

Hi guys!

Wow.  This is actually my first outfit wearing printed jeans!  These are polka dot ones from Loft.  My mom bought these for me because she knows how much I love pink and polka dots!

Outfit 65       Outfit 66

Loft jeans, China shirt, Forever 21 cardigan, DSW flats

Outfit 68       Outfit 67

I ended up succumbing to the cold and snow outside and pulled on my Bearpaw boots for school.  I got mine off Hautelook, which gives daily deep discounts on brand name items.  Their final sale events and sunday night blowouts have some really REALLY discounted stuff, but everything sells out pretty quickly.
Yesterday I got a donut!  A hair donut, that is.  I bought mine at 5 Below, and it makes a lovely bun as shown above.  My bun is pretty huge though, because my hair is really thick and long.  You can buy one here.  It’s a bit difficult to use at first (maybe because my hair is layered), but the bun is nice and neat and it gets easier to use with practice!  There are many tutorials on how to use them on youtube.
Layering again today with a long sleeve under a chunky cardigan!  I love layering, but can’t wait to bust out the spring dresses and floaty blouses when it finally gets warm 🙂

Until next time,

Carolyn

Leave a Reply

