Outfit: Caramel Macchiato

Hi guys!

My outfit today includes a caramel orange shirt (it’s more caramel-colored in person), vanilla cream collar, and coffee brown boots 🙂

photo-158       photo-159

Kohl’s shirt, Macy’s cardigan, PacSun jeans, and Amazon boots

photo-160       Caramel Macchiato

A close-up of this lovely shirt from my Kohl’s haul!  The polka dots + lace + collar makes it one of my favorite tops in my closet.  It’s still pretty cold (it’s snowing right now!), so I wore this really old cardigan on top.  The sweater has some orange in the ribbon trimmings to go with the shirt 🙂  Here is a saliva-inducing picture of Caramel Macchiato cupcakes just for fun!  Recipe is here.

Cupcakes

In hindsight, I definitely should have worn a different tank top underneath.  Bright pink totally threw off the outfit, but it was what I wore to sleep and I was running late this morning.  Now that I think about it, I don’t know what would go well underneath, because a cream tank top would kind of blend in with the collar and grey would not go with the warm color scheme.  Any suggestions?

I’m getting better at stealthily snapping pictures at school!  It’s still muddy outside so I can’t wear my shoes inside.  Today while I was taking the close-up, a girl walked by the bathroom entrance and I used super-quick reaction timing to turn around and pretend I was texting 😛

Until next time,

Carolyn

Leave a Reply

