Outfit: Dots and Cashmere + More Prom Dresses

Hi guys!

The piece I’m wearing today is one of my thrifting treasures: a $3 100% cashmere sweater!  It’s a soft peach/pink color and SO SOFT 🙂

photo-161       photo-163

Thrifted sweater, mom’s scarf, Abercrombie skirt, Old Navy boots

photo-162       photo-164

It looks like a t-shirt in the pictures, but it’s actually a light sweater.  The “skirt” was actually given to me by a friend as a 2-fer dress, but I snipped off the tank top portion to make it more versatile!  It’s a pretty chiffon polka dot print (you know I love polka dots!) and super poofy.  I borrowed this scarf from my mom’s closet because it went so well with my sweater and the ruching detail adds interest to the neckline.  A tip for covering plain or unflattering necklines: simply add a scarf, detachable collar, or statement necklace!

Since prom season is coming up and some people already have dresses, I have returned to searching!  I found some nice ones on Windsorstore.com, but since I have never ordered from there before, I’m not sure about the sizing or quality.  Here are the links to my favorites (click on the picture):

Prom Dress 1Prom Dress 2

 

Prom Dress 4Prom Dress 3

 

 

The poofy tulle is so lovely!  I like the tiers on the first one, sequins on the second one, gradient on the third one, and peacock design on the fourth one.  At the moment, the second one is my favorite, but I’m going to look at lots of other dresses before deciding.  Which one is your favorite?

Until next time,

Carolyn

10 thoughts on “Outfit: Dots and Cashmere + More Prom Dresses

  1. Hi Carolyn!
    I love your polka dotted skirt, it’s adorable 🙂
    Aw, prom! So exciting, my favourite dress is the pink one with sequins (2nd). It’s sooooo pretty. You should definitely do a prom ootd. Ill be so excited haha.
    xx Karen
    ps: glad to have found you, there are hardly any young-er fashion bloggers here 🙂

    • Thank you Karen!
      Yeah my favorite part of prom will probably be picking the dress! I will definitely show my final decision 🙂
      I love your blog too! Delirium is one of my favorite books as well 😀

Leave a Reply

