My Top 5 Sources of Fashion Inspiration

Hi guys!

Though I usually just wear what I feel like wearing, I still enjoy looking at sources online for inspiration.  Here are some of my favorites:

1) Fashion blogs

I check several blogs every day, including extrapetite.com and wendyslookbook.com.  Here’s a tip: if you really like a blog, take a look at their blogroll or the blogs they’re subscribed to!  This way, you can often find even more blogs to add to your reading list.

ExtrapetiteHer Waise ChoiceWendyslookbook

2) Polyvore

I don’t actually have a polyvore account (yet), but I love looking at outfits that other people put together.  I especially like looking at the “styling tips” section.  I also use polyvore to find new online stores to window-shop 🙂

Acid WashMustard and MaroonGrey and White

3) Lookbook.nu

Lookbook.nu outfits can often be too avant-garde for everyday wear, but I still love browsing the site.  Flavia D., Imogen D., and Mayo W. have amazing style!

FlaviaImogenMayo

4) Online magazine scans

For those of you who don’t live in asia or don’t want to pay for magazines, simply go to vvshu.com!  The site has tons of asian magazines (i.e. popteen, egg, Vivi, Ceci) available for viewing online, and you don’t even need to pay a penny!  Just click on the magazine name, then click on the edition.  I especially like the street style parts of Egg magazine!

ViviPopteenEggSeventeen

5) Youtube

Youtube fashion and beauty gurus have lots of lookbooks and how-to’s.  Just search them up!  I have too many youtubers to list because I watch videos from so many different people, but here are some off the top of my head: wendyslookbook, beautybaby44, beautycakez, crisellelim, bluffedstyle, and balletandpinkroses 🙂

BeautycakezChrisellelim

In addition to these, you can look at store catalogues, magazine websites, and even online shops (they often style the items they sell).  You can also take a look at taobao, a site I posted about earlier.

Until next time,

Carolyn

9 thoughts on “My Top 5 Sources of Fashion Inspiration

  1. Hi! I am an active member of basically all the other sizes but I’ve never thought about magazine scans. Probably a good idea which saves me money haha. Thanks girl!
    xx Karen

Leave a Reply

